Wednesday, December 21, 2011

McCoy, Peters, Babin are Pro Bowl locks

All but officially in.
Eagles running back LeSean McCoy, offensive tackle Jason Peters and defensive end Jason Babin are certain to be voted into the Pro Bowl.

McCoy has 20 touchdowns, Babin 18 sacks and Peters may be the best offensive lineman in football right now.

The last of the players/coaches vote takes place this week. That counts two-thirds in the process with the fan vote the other third.

Defensive tackles Cullen Jenkins and Mike Patterson deserve Pro Bowl consideration, as does offensive tackle Todd Herremans and safety Kurt Coleman.
Can he make it on reputation?

You could even make cases for cornerbacks Nnamdi Asomugha and Asante Samuel and wide receiver DeSean Jackson.

But remember three Pro Bowl players are a lot for a 6-8 team.

Follow Bob Grotz on Twitter.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home