Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Two Eagles on all-rookie team

Eagles kicker Cody Parkey and special teams standout Trey Burton were voted to the all-rookie team by the Pro Football Writers Association of America.

Neither was drafted.

No other Eagles made the squad including second-round draft choice Jordan Matthews. Odell Beckham and Mike Evans were the receivers. Beckham was voted rookie of the year.

Follow @bobgrotz on Twitter

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home