Tuesday, December 27, 2011

McCoy, Babin, Peters make Pro Bowl

First Pro Bowl for McCoy.
Eagles running back LeSean McCoy, defensive end Jason Babin and offensive tackle Jason Peters were voted to the NFC Pro Bowl team.

All are starters.

Eagles DT Cullen Jenkins is a well-deserved first alternate for the NFC Pro Bowl squad. Cornerback Nnamdi Asomugha is a second-team alternate.

Conspicuously absent from the team were Eagles cornerback Asante Samuel, who had made three straight Pro Bowls and wide receiver DeSean Jackson, who made two in a row.

It was the first Pro Bowl selection for McCoy, the second for Babin and the fifth in a row for Peters, who had a dominating year at left tackle.

Five Eagles made the Pro Bowl last year, two the previous year.

Follow Bob Grotz on Twitter.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home