Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Dawkins gets Jim Johnson Courage Award

Jim Johnson Courage Award winner.
Brian Dawkins is the recipient of the inaugural Jim Johnson Courage Award.

Dawkins accepts the honor tonight at the 51st Bert Bell Memorial Award Dinner sponsored by Pocono Raceway and the Mattioli Foundation.
The late Johnson was defensive coordinator of the Eagles from 1999-2009. Vicky Johnson, the widow of Johnson, was to be on hand for the ceremony. 

Dawkins' No. 20 recently was retired by the Eagles.

Archie Manning, the father of Peyton and Eli Manning, gets the Bert Bell Memorial Award. Dick Vermeil presents it.

Vermeil than gets to applaud Ron Jaworski, the Dick Vermeil Award winner.

Follow @BobGrotz on Twitter.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home