Saturday, January 5, 2013

Local QBs juice NFL playoffs

Matt Ryan.
Leave it to longtime NFL media  relations guy Rich Burg, formerly a publicist with the Eagles to frame the playoffs.

"I didn't see anyone point out that this year's NFL Playoffs is a contest between four specific groups of  quarterbacks," Burg said.

Here they are:

1) The Rookies - Andrew Luck, Robert Griffin III and Curtis Wilson.
2) The Super Bowl Winners - Tom Brady, Peyton Manning and Aaron Rodgers.
3) The Sophomores - Andy Dalton, Christian Ponder and Colin Kapernick.
4) The Delaware Valley Kids - Matt Ryan, Matt Schaub and Joe Flacco. Ryan is from Exton, Flacco from the University of Delaware and Schaub attended West Chester East High School.

Follow @BobGrotz on Twitter.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home