Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Hall of Fame Nick gets another honor

Nick Foles earned his second NFC offensive player of the week award, joining Donovan McNabb and Michael Vick as the only Eagles quarterbacks to win it at least twice in one season.
Rhea Hughes, Angelo Cataldi and pecan pie for Chip Kelly.

McNabb won it two times in 2000.

Vick was a three-time winner in 2010.

Foles won it three weeks ago after beating the Buccaneers. He tied the NFL single-game record with seven touchdown passes to spark the Eagles to a 49-20 rout of the Raiders this past Sunday. 

Follow @bobgrotz on Twitter


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home